Posted on July 10, 2017 · Posted in Books, Events

GIRLS NIGHT OUT is a psychological strip tease taking us from Puberty Blues to Menopause Blues, with tales of love, lust, men, marriage, pregnancy, childbirth, mastitis, sexist bosses, teenage-daughter-wrangling, ageing, toy boys, making the Queen laugh, hiding Julian Assange in my attic, tongue kissing Prince William and Close Encounters of the George Clooney Kind, en route.

I’ll also be talking poignantly about the trials, tribulations and hilarity of raising a child on the autistic spectrum, from the times Jules came home from school with a sign sticky-taped to his back saying “Kick me I’m a retard” to his success playing Jason on Holby City.

So, grab your girlfriends and come along. Wit, warmth and full frontal frankness are guaranteed. (Men, attend at your own risqué!)



Date Venue
Tues 4th July Ropetackle Shoreham


Weds 5th July Norden Farm, Maidenhead


Fri 21st July North Wall, Oxford


Sat 22nd July Dorchester Arts Centre
Thurs 14th Sept Astor Theatre, Deal


Fri 15th Sept Wyvern Arts Centre, Swindon


Sun 16th Sept Derby Theatre


Mon 18th Sept Gala Theatre, Durham


Sat 23rdth Sept Mercury Theatre, Colchester


Fri 6th Oct Nottingham Lakeside


Mon 16th Oct Halesworth Festival


Thurs 26th Oct Greenwich Theatre


Fri 27th Oct Radlett Centre,


Thurs 2nd Nov Wyllyotts Theatre, Potters Bar


Sat 4th Nov Norwich Playhouse


Thurs 9th Nov Arthouse, Stratford Upon Avon


Weds 15th Nov Harpenden Public Halls